Himig Handog 11th Edition Song of the Year is “Marupok” by KZ Tandingan


Celebrating Original Pinoy Music (OPM), ABS-CBN brings back Himig Handog for the 11th Year. And this year’s winner is the song composed by Danielle Balagtas and interpreted by the internationally acclaimed singer KZ Tandingan.

List of winners:

Himig Handong Song of the Year: Marupok

Himig Handong 2nd Placer: Kahit Na Masungit

Himig Handong 3rd Placer: Ibang Planet

Himg Handong 4th Placer: Ang Hirap Maging Mahirap

Himig Handong 5th Placer: Kulang ang Mundo

Most Streamed Song: Kahit Kunwari Man Lang

MYX Choice for Best Music Video: Marupok

MOR Entertainment Choice Award: Tinadhana Sa’Yo

Himig TFC’s Global Choice: Tinadhana Sa’Yo

Himig TikTok Choice: Tabi-Tabi Po

Prizes for the following awards include: the winning composer will receive a house and lot from Lumina Homes along with a P300,000 cash prize. The 2nd placer will meanwhile receive P200,000, 3rd placer goes home with P150,000, 4th placer bags P100,000 and the 5th placer will get P80,000. Recipients of the “Most Streamed Song,” “MYX Choice for Best Music Video,” and “MOR Entertainment Choice Award” will each take home P25,000, while “TFC’s Global Choice” will be given 1,000 USD.

Himig Handong 11th Edition song finalists with performers include Kenneth Reodica’s “Ang Hirap Maging Mahirap” by Davey Langit ft. Kritiko; Joanna Ang’s “Bulalakaw” by Janine Berdin ft. Joanna; Dan Tañedo’s “Ibang Planeta” by ZILD; Jabez Orara’s “Ika’y Babalik Pa Ba” by Juris; David Mercado’s “Kahit Kunwari Man Lang” by Moira Dela Torre and Agsunta; and John Francis, Jayson Franz Pasicolan’s “Kahit Na Masungit” by Jeremy G and Kyle Echarri, Daryl Cielo’s “Kulang Ang Mundo” by Sam Mangubat; Danielle Balagtas’ “Marupok” by KZ Tandingan; Erica Sabalboro’s “Out” by FANA; Joshua Ortiz, Aniceto Cabahug III’s “Pahina” by Kiss ‘N Tellband; Mariah Moriones’ “Tabi-Tabi Po” by JMKO; and SJ Gandia’s “Tinadhana Sa’Yo” by Zephanie.

For live interpreters, the singers include JM Yosures with Kritiko (Ang Hirap Maging Mahirap), Juris (Ika’y Babalik Pa Ba), ZILD (Ibang Planeta), Sam Mangubat (Kulang Ang Mundo), Fana (Out), Janine Berdine with Joanna (Bulalakaw), Zephanie (Tinadhana Sa’Yo), Moira Dela Torre and Agsunta (Kahit Kunwari Man Lang ) Bugoy (Kahit Na Masungit), JMKO (Tabi-Tabi Po), and KZ Tandingan (Marupok),

This year Erik Santos, Itchyworms’s Jazz Nicholas, ABS-CBN Global’s Aldrin Cerrano, DJ Popo from MOR, The Company’s Moy Ortiz, Regine Velasquez, and Eloisa Mattias.


This year’s finals night was hosted by Jona, Edward Barber and Jayda.

Comments are closed.