Vhong Navarro’s team wins It’s Showtime Magpasikat 2017!


The team of Vhong Navarro was selected by the hurados as this year’s “Magpasikat Week” champion on “It’s Showtime” for its moving mirror dance act that brought the hosts and the madlang people to tears.

The performance, which explored the themes of isolation, loneliness, and hope, earned a perfect store of 10 from judges director Rory B. Quintos, Marc Logan, Ina Raymundo, Janno Gibbs, and Maricel Soriano.

The group, also composed of Hashtags Nikko, Tom, Bugoy, and Kid, and GirlTrends Erin and Joana, won P300,000, which they will donate to their chosen charity.

Coming in second place and winning P200,000 for their charity was the team of Vice Ganda, Jugs Jugueta, and Teddy Corpuz, whose performance included Teddy’s proposal and marriage to his wife.

Karylle and Jhong Hilario, meanwhile, placed third and received P100,000 for their musical love story.

Team Anne Curtis-Ryan Bang-Nadine Lustre and Team Billy Crawford-Amy Perez-James Reid both received P50,000 as consolation prize.

Don’t miss the fun and good vibes in “It’s Showtime,” Monday to Saturday afternoon on ABS-CBN and ABS-CBN HD (Sky Cable ch 167).

About Author


Follow me on Twitter and Instagram - @flowgalindez

Leave A Reply