Siargao, Ang Larawan and Ang Panday dominate the MMFF 2017 Awards Night


On December 27 at KIA Theater, 2017 Metro Manila Film Festival Ang Lawaran, Ang Panday and Siargao became the big winners after dominating most of the categories in the Awards Night.

Here are the winners:

Best Child Performer: Baste for Meant to Beh

Best Float: Deadma Walking

Best Sound: Siargao

Best Musical Score: Ryan Cayabyab for Ang Larawan

Best Original Theme Song: ‘Alon’ by Hale for Siargao

Best in Visual Effects: Ang Panday

Best Production Design: Ang Larawan

Best Editing: Siargao

Best Cinematography: Siargao

Best Screenplay: All of You

Children’s Choice Award:  Ang Panday

FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: Ang Panday

Best Director: Paul Soriano for Siargao

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Ang Larawan

Best Supporting Actor: Edgar Allan Guzman for Deadma Walking

Best Supporting Actress: Jasmine Curtis-Smith for Siargao

People’s Choice Award: Gandarrapiddo: The Revenger Squad

Posthumous Special Jury Prize: National Artist Nick Joaquin for Ang Larawan

Special Jury Prize: Coco Martin for Ang Panday

3rd Best Picture: All of You

2nd Best Picture: Siargao

1st Best Picture: Ang Larawan

Best Actor: Derek Ramsay for All of You

Best Actress: Joanna Ampil for Ang Larawan

For the tally of awards; Siargao got 7, and followed by Ang Larawan got 6. Meanwhile Ang Panday got 4, followed by All of You with 3 trophies, then Meant to Beh and Deadma Walking tied with two awards and Gandarrapiddo: The Revenger Squad with 1. The horror movie Haunted Forest didn’t won any of the awards in the competition.


The 2017 MMFF movies are still showing in cinemas nationwide.

About Author

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram - @flowgalindez

Leave A Reply