National University Pep Squad gets four-peat championship at the UAAP Cheer Dance Competition


The show must go on even the University of the Philippines PEP Squad is absent this year at the UAAP Cheer Dance Competition at the SMART Araneta Coliseum. The remaining University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) participating schools include De La Salle University, University of Santo Tomas, Adamson University, National University, Ateneo de Manila University, Far Eastern University and University of the East. With one strong group out of the competition, National University won this year UAAP Cheer Dance Competition. This is their fourth time to won the cheer dance competition.

Following this year’s winners include FEU 1st runner up and AdU as 2nd runner up.

Aside from the cheer dance there is a sub competition, which is the group stunts where NU Pep Squad landed champion. Meanwhile, UST got the 1st runner up title and FEU won 2nd runner up.

The cheer dance competition is part of the UAAP to recognize the overwhelming support of the PEP Squads every fight of their athletes to agitate the school pride at the same time to show their talent and keep the school spirit burning.

About Author

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram - @flowgalindez

Leave A Reply